fbtrack
Kay Barchetti

Kay Barchetti

Realtor®

North Hills Office

O: 412-367-3200
C: 412-691-5086

Zillow Customer Reviews (11 reviews on Zillow)
Facebook page   Instagram Page   LinkedIn Page  Pinterest Page 

Kay Barchetti's Client Testimonials

Zillow Real Estate Search

Knew her business!

~ Irene Kittan

It was our pleasure to interact with Kay, who assisted us during the buying process when we were looking for a home to settle in Pittsburgh. Since we were first-time home buyers, we weren't exactly familiar with the ins-and-outs of the process and had lots of questions at times. Kay was with us all along the way - She guided us throughout the process, answered all of our questions and always got back quickly to our texts/phone calls. Overall, in our experience, we feel we couldn't have found a better agent than Kay - She is exceptional at what she does and above all, is an excellent human being with whom we had the pleasure to work with. We would definitely recommend her services if we hear someone is looking to buy or sell a home.

~ P.P.C.

Zillow Customer Rating
02/22/2019 - joanngiglio
Sold a home in 2016 in Shadyside, Pittsburgh, PA 15206.

Kay is highly professional yet passionately personal. An impressive combination. We had a situation arise in which I was greatly impressed with her ethics. I found it very reassuring. We took her advice every step of the way and the results were successful. I would never use anyone else to buy or sell. I sincerely believe no one could ever be a better choice.

Zillow Customer Rating
02/21/2019 - gymnast2bb
Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $675K in Blawnox, PA.

First, Kay Barchetti sold two investment rental properties for us, one of which she had helped us to buy. Then in 2018, she sold our last home for far more than any had sold for in the neighborhood and she did a fantastic job negotiating for us for our new home, which we love! Kay is conscientious, follows up and we could not have had a better agent to help us with the six properties we have bought or sold with her! Calls were either answered or returned immediately and she made the transactions smooth for us.

Zillow Customer Rating
02/21/2019 - jrhodes1137
Sold a Condo home in 2017 in Allison Park, PA.

KayFirst Kay helped us find an apartment to live in while our home was being sold. The sale of our home took less than a month because Kay held a brokers open which was well attended. She took very attractive photos of the property various advertisement. She seemed to contact everyone possible to help the sale She kept us advised of everything regarding the sale. Held tours provided the support required to resolve inspection issues and handle closing, She has the experience and energy to sold our home quickly and to our satisfaction.

Zillow Customer Rating
02/21/2019 - jcuyler6
Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $550K in East Allegheny, Pittsburgh, PA.

Kay Barchetti is highly responsive and knowledgeable with regards to the purchasing and selling process. I’ve worked on several real estate transactions with Kay and always appreciate her level of engagement and responsiveness throughout the process and subsequent to closing. For example, Kay has texted or emailed confirmation of milestone items being met throughout purchase of my home. At times she would confirm well beyond business hours which shows her commitment to remaining on schedule and executing.

Zillow Customer Rating
02/21/2019 - Pimen1
Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $100K in Beechview, Pittsburgh, PA.

I'm really happy working with Kay. She was very helpful and efficient throughout the whole process. Her knowledge and skills helped me save money in the transaction. She strongly protected my interests. Professional and enthusiastic. Highly recommend!

Zillow Customer Rating
02/20/2019 - JustinVillella
Sold a Single Family home in 2012 in Mount Lebanon, Pittsburgh, PA.

Kay Barchetti is one of the best Realtors that I have ever had the pleasure of working with. Kay's extensive knowledge of the real estate market and connections has insured top dollars for my property sales and great deals on my property purchases. She is a excellent agent and an even better person. Great experience all around.

Zillow Customer Rating
02/20/2019 - alynncampbell
Sold a home in 2016 in Marshall, PA 15086.

Kay is extremely knowledgeable and energetic. She always puts her client’s needs first and will always take time to answer questions or ease any concerns. She represented my business in a sale transaction and was always extremely professional.

Zillow Customer Rating
02/19/2019 - ktfboo
Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $375K in Glenshaw, PA.

We cannot say enough about Kay Barchetti. She helped us buy and sell two properties and through that process, she became not only our realtor, but our friend. Kay is extremely knowledgeable and while giving great advice, always takes the time to listen to our opinions, needs and wants. Kay is kind and caring and always goes that extra mile.

Zillow Customer Rating
02/19/2019 - user9019936
Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $475K in Irwin, PA.

If it hadn’t been for our combined determination and Kay’s skills, we would not currently be in our dream home!! Lake and pet chickens, what more could a girl ask for! Oh yea, a wonderful house and family, too! As my daughter says, Kay helped us to find a home instead of just a house!

Zillow Customer Rating
02/19/2017 - user146081397
Helped me rent a home in Mc Knight, Pittsburgh, PA 15237.

Kay Barchetti was amazing to work with. She delivered on her promise to see my parents happy with the decision to lease an apartment and more. When touring the building, we quickly picked up on the fact that she had a great relationship with the current tenants, which speaks for itself.Kay's response time with any format of communication (text, email, voicemail) is unmatched. I hope I don't set the bar too high by saying this but she was always in touch within the same day always. If she needed more time to get an answer, she'd always let us know. We had all the information about the apartment building and community well in advance of the tour date and she even arranged to have us talk to current tenants, which was great and not requested. Since the signing, Kay has been in regular contact to ensure move-in day goes without a hitch.Kay went above and beyond when she provided tips on steps to take when putting their house on the market. She is great at helping clients in simplifying difficult tasks and wish there were more professionals out there with her level of skill and customer service!

Zillow Customer Rating
11/30/2014 - Zboznyjl
We connected, but it did not work out. Looking in Pittsburgh, PA

Kay Barchetti was an agent we had the misfortune of working with recently. Unprofessional and disinterested describes her behavior best. Since the property we were selling was an estate we asked her before we signed the contract if she would keep all three siblings in the loop with email. She failed to do so from the beginning. I am one of the home owners but since I was not her primary contact she was very short with any email I sent. I sent about five emails in four months. After four months she refused to have any contact with all but one of the owners. She forgot important information about the house, sent another agent to host an open house who knew nothing about the property, and suggested we keep a key under the doormat for a week when the lockbox was being replaced because she couldn't come show it. This was a property we wanted to sell quickly and she suggested we list it for higher than it was worth because she really wasn't familiar with the area. She got many details wrong about the house and refused to correct inaccurate information she put on the listing. In the end of our experience she was not responding to any attempts of contact and we had to have the contract ended early. We had to go over her head to get out. She was very difficult and rude. I would not recommend working with this agent.

I am really happy working with Kay. She was very helpful and efficient throughout the whole process. Her knowledge and skills helped me save money in the transaction. She strongly protected my interests. Professional and enthusiastic. Highly recommend!

~ Konstantin Pimenov, Beechview

Kay Barchetti was amazing to work with. She delivered on her promise to see my parents happy with the decision to lease an apartment and more. When touring the building, we quickly picked up on the fact that she had a great relationship with the current tenants, which speaks for itself.
Kay's response time with any format of communication (text, email, voicemail) is unmatched. I hope I don't set the bar too high by saying this but she was always in touch within the same day, always. If she needed more time to get an answer, she'd always let us know. We had all the information about the apartment building and community well in advance of the tour date and she even arranged to have us talk to current tenants, which was great and not requested. Since the signing, Kay has been in regular contact to ensure move-in day goes without a hitch.
Kay went above and beyond when she provided tips on steps to take when putting their house on the market with another agent we had known for years! She is great at helping clients in simplifying difficult tasks and we wish there were more professionals out there with her level of skill and customer service!

~ Anonymous in Sewickley

If it hadn’t been for our combined determination and Kay’s skills, we would not currently be in our dream home!! Lake and pet chickens, what more could a girl ask for! Oh yea, a wonderful house and family, too! As my daughter says, Kay helped us to find a home instead of just a house! She also sold our previous home in record time!!

~ Family Hixon, Cranberry

Kay is extremely knowledgeable and energetic. She always puts her client’s needs first and will always take time to answer questions or ease any concerns. She represented my business in a sale transaction of land and is currently marketing Commercial property for me and is always totally professional.

~ Lynn Campbell, Wexford

Kay Barchetti is one of the best Realtors that I have ever had the pleasure of working with. Kay's extensive knowledge of the real estate market and connections has insured top dollars for my property sales and great deals on my property purchases. She is a excellent agent and an even better person. Great experience all around, every time!

~ Justin Villella. Mount Lebanon

We cannot say enough about Kay Barchetti. She helped us buy and sell two properties and through that process, she became not only our realtor, but our friend. Kay is extremely knowledgeable and while giving great advice, always takes the time to listen to our opinions, needs and wants. Kay is kind and caring and always goes that extra mile

~ Kathy and Tony Ferraro, Glenshaw

First Kay helped us find an apartment to live in while our home was being sold. The sale of our home took less than a month because Kay held a brokers open which was well attended. She took very attractive photos of the property for various advertisements. She seemed to contact everyone possible to help the sale She kept us advised of everything regarding the sale. Held tours provided the support required to resolve inspection issues and handle closing, She has the experience and energy and she sold our home quickly and to our satisfaction.

~ Jack and Judy Rhodes, McCandless

Kay Barchetti is highly responsive and knowledgeable with regards to the purchasing and selling process. I’ve worked on several real estate transactions with Kay and always appreciate her level of engagement and responsiveness throughout the process and subsequent to closing. For example, Kay has texted or emailed confirmation of milestone items being met throughout purchase of my home. At times she would confirm well beyond business hours which shows her commitment to remaining on schedule and executing.

~ Jermaine Cuyler, Northside

First, Kay Barchetti sold two investment rental properties for us, one of which she had helped us to buy. Then in 2018, she sold our last home for far more than any had sold for in the neighborhood and she did a fantastic job negotiating for us for our new home, which we love! Kay is conscientious, follows up and we could not have had a better agent to help us with the six properties we have bought or sold with her! Calls were either answered or returned immediately and she made the transactions smooth for us.

~ Doctors Victor Prisk and Kris Cursi , Monroeville

Kay is highly professional yet passionately personal. An impressive combination. We had a situation arise in which I was greatly impressed with her ethics. I found it very reassuring. We took her advice every step of the way and the results were successful. I would never use anyone else to buy or sell. I sincerely believe no one could ever be a better choice.

~ JoAnn and Joe Giglio, Shadyside